Reviews

We’re so thankful for our patients who have chosen Five Pines as their dental home in Portland. And we know hearing about other patient experiences can be helpful when deciding on a new dentist, so we’re happy to share our latest online reviews so you can see what patients are saying about their experience with Dr. Zeller.  You can also view all our reviews on YelpFacebook and Google.

Verified
Great office, lots of thoughtful details and amenities and little things to help you feel comfortable. They don't specialize in children's dentistry, but my elementary/pre-teen kids have had a great time here. Staff is very kind and considerate and them seem like a real team!
Katy Pine
Katy Pine
2021-06-02
Verified
Great staff, reasonable prices. They take care of insurance effectively so I don't have to worry about it. Great response to COVID.
Mark Schmidt
Mark Schmidt
2021-06-02
Verified
This office is so beautiful and all the staff is so kind and helpful! Painless cleaning, informative Doc, and super treatment plan coordination. I highly recommend this place!
Tanya Sergeychuk
Tanya Sergeychuk
2021-05-19
Verified
Staff was very friendly. Office was clean with fun decor. Best dentist experience I have had!
Nicolette Bottesini
Nicolette Bottesini
2021-05-19
Verified
Edit: 6 months has passed and I am back again at Five Pines Dental! I am still very pleased with everything here. From the staff to cleanliness of the place, everything is perfect and spotless! Despite the ongoing pandemic, they still make me feel very comfortable with coming to the dentist. They sent out an electronic health check questionnaire before you arrive. It was very convenient and made the whole visit seamless and mostly contactless 🙂 I am not disappointed with the service and still would recommend everyone to come here for their dental procedures! This is my first time at Five Pines Dental, and I absolutely will come back here! I was a little bit concern of coming to see the dentist because of the pandemic, so I called the front desk to get more information. The lady who I first talked to (I think her name is Leslie) was very nice and helpful. She assured me that they clean and sanitize all the areas every hour. All the dentists wear “3 layers of face protection” : N95, medical masks, and face shield. They also put on glove and apron on all the time during the procedure. Plus, they have HEPA air purifier in every room too. This definitely a plus and make me feel safer. The dentist I met with was Lauren. She is very professional and friendly! She answered all my questions and concerns. Every tool she used was clean directly after each use as well. As for Dr. Zeller, he is fantastic and super nice! I highly recommend this place and definitely comeback here for my next check up! P.S. They also gave you a care package before you leave. I found this very touching.
Prair Tapvong
Prair Tapvong
2021-05-14
Verified
Really great practice! They do a great job of putting you at ease and they do great work. I recommend highly!!
Keith May
Keith May
2021-05-07
Verified
10/10! I was nervous to find a new dentist after moving up here, but Stephanie is a wonderful hygienist! Super kind and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. Shana made sure my insurance was good to go prior to the appointment which made it super easy, and Dr. Zeller was very kind as well 🙂 I'm happy to have finally found my Portland dentist!
Megan Rutledge
Megan Rutledge
2021-04-23
Verified
I love this place so much. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The hygienists are super gentle and make cleanings a breeze. I couldn’t recommend them enough!!
Amy Hamill
Amy Hamill
2021-03-19
Verified
I've had two more cleanings here since my last review and they were both excellent. Anthony did both cleanings and he is an excellent communicator, super thorough, makes sure you are comfortable at all times, AND (you'll never see this one coming, fellow basketball fans) loves to talk all things Blazers - all things I greatly appreciate. The front desk staff has been super accommodating to me as well, changing appointments with no hassle when I had an emergency come up and explaining my estimates and billing thoroughly. I even picked up some Coava coffee on my way out the door this time that they had for sale! What more do you need? This office rules - and that is coming from a patient who does not enjoy visiting the dentist! I feel so at home and welcome here, even in COVID times.
Katherine E.
Katherine E.
2021-02-18
Verified
Five Pines Dental is a true find. The level of professionalism is top notch from the reception and business areas to the hygienists to Dr. Zeller. I have had a range of services over several years and am fully satisfied at every level. In addition to excellence in cleaning, examination, and dental work, Five Pines is outstanding in communication and clarity about appointments, financial requirements, and information on oral health and dental work being performed. I recommend this team without reservation.
Corinne C.
Corinne C.
2021-02-11
Verified
Five Pines Dental is totally awesome!! I've been going here for a few years now. All of the staff are fun and kind, state of the art equipment, cool chill music, massage chairs with heaters, very very clean, and validated parking in the Portland City Grill building. All good.  Two thumbs enthusiastically up!
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
2021-02-10
Verified
I have been going to Five Pines Dental since I moved to Portland four years ago and every appointment has been great. I truly hate the dentist (and REALLY fear fillings) and the team has always made every experience relaxing and pain-free. The office is beautiful, always incredibly clean. Dr Zeller is wonderful and my dental hygienist Stephanie is the absolute best. Recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dentist.
Katie T.
Katie T.
2021-02-03
Verified
I've been to a few dentists in Portland, but I like these guys the most. Very peaceful environment, straight-talking hygienists and dentists, and heated massage chairs which make me feel a lot more calm during my cleanings. I haven't had any dental work done, just cleanings, but the hygienist was gentle and easy to talk to. Parking is easy and validated in the KOIN garage.
Emma P.
Emma P.
2020-12-14
Verified
I have been a patient at Five Pines since they opened. As the former Facility Manager of Big Pink, I got to know Richie while the clinic was being built out. Richie and his wife are two of the kindest people I have ever met, and they have built a clinic and a team that reflects that kindness. Even though I no longer work downtown, there is no way on earth I would consider another dentist or dental clinic. I look forward to seeing Richie and his team twice a year and I know I am getting exceptionally good care.
Todd M.
Todd M.
2020-12-12
Verified
Great staff, great office, fantastic experiences thus far. I'm a tough customer and I've had really positive experiences at Five Pines Dental over the last year that I've been with them. I feel very confident under the care of Dr. Zeller.
Amy D.
Amy D.
2020-12-03
Verified
I've been going to Five Pine Dental for four years and I absolutely love the team. My dental hygienist, Stephanie, has an art to cleaning teeth thats remarkable. Despite not working downtown at the moment, I still make the trip in cause it's worth it.
Amy C.
Amy C.
2020-09-16
Verified
Ok, so I've had a few different dentists in my life after moving around a bit. I won't lie and say I've seen bad dentists, but I've been to some real mediocre places, and I've been to some nicer places. Five Pines Dental is superb. Their office is spectacularly clean, and very relaxing due to all the natural wood (can you believe Dr. Zeller did all of the woodwork??). The staff couldn't have been nicer, even playing along with my little "preferred name" joke (Lord Bumbleberry-- stupid, but they thought it was funny). Their implementation of COVID-19 precautions was amongst the best I've seen, so you can be confident that you will be safe there as long as you stick to the guidelines and give other patients their space (easy to do with their social distance floor markers). Zeller was kind and compassionate, just like everyone else on the staff. Overall, it was an excellent experience!
Jordan P.
Jordan P.
2020-07-25

Leave a Review

Have something to tell us? We’re listening!

If you’re a current patient we’d love to hear from you too – leave us a review using any of the links below:

Dr Zeller on Yelp
Dr Zeller on Facebook
Dr Zeller on Google

Or use the form below to send us a message directly:

Send Feedback