Reviews

We’re so thankful for our patients who have chosen Five Pines as their dental home in Portland. And we know hearing about other patient experiences can be helpful when deciding on a new dentist, so we’re happy to share our latest online reviews so you can see what patients are saying about their experience with Dr. Zeller.  You can also view all our reviews on YelpFacebook and Google.

Verified
We just moved to Portland and I found Five Pines through a friends recommendation. Everyone there was so friendly and welcoming. The receptionist was smiley and didn’t make me feel like a dunce for struggling to find the location. Anthony, my dental hygienist was hilarious, gentle, and full of interesting and entertaining oral facts. Dr. Zeller was personable, positive, and encouraging with a sense of humor that made being at the dentist actually enjoyable- those things are not usually synonymous. The aesthetic of the office was modern and welcoming, a nice upgrade from the traditional dentists offices I’ve been to in the Midwest. Also, their early morning appointment accommodated my 9-5 and I liked the the new patient special. Next, their covid precautions made me feel comfortable. Lastly, their was well audible good music playing the whole time, not your old school dentists elevator tunes but rock. Surprisingly pleased with the experience considering it was the dentist, and I’m no more of a fan than the next person.
jes hagan
jes hagan
2020-11-14
Verified
I had an amazing experience. The place is spacious, clean and modern, no boring smooth jazz, the staff is very helpful with insurance paperwork. Dr Zeller, Lauren and Leslie were great!
Charlie Hernandez
Charlie Hernandez
2020-10-31
Verified
Best dental experience I have had. Highly recommend
Stephanie Dahlberg
Stephanie Dahlberg
2020-10-29
Verified
Dr. Zeller and his team are the best! This is absolutely the best dental care I have ever had! So, trust me when I say this is the place to come to feel cared for, and confident that you are in great hands... I do. 😉😁
Charles Wilfong
Charles Wilfong
2020-10-17
Verified
I have to preface this and say I do actually enjoy the dentist, so when I was recommended to Five Pines Dental (and specifically Lauren as my hygienist) by a close friend, I checked out their work and reviews and I was very excited to have this office be my new home for healthy toofers. For a cleaning after not having been for a few years, Lauren was a delight! She was very thorough and precise, and explained every process so well. I felt very relaxed. I don’t know if it’s because it had been a few years since my last dentist visit, but Five Pines had very new tools and gadgets that made me feel that my teeth were really being analyzed and taken care of! I had a great time here, and kind of can’t wait for my next appointment?! Is it April yet? Thank you Lauren and Dr. Zeller!!
Brynn Sladky
Brynn Sladky
2020-10-16
Verified
This is my first time at Five Pines Dental, and I absolutely will come back here! I was a little bit concern of coming to see the dentist because of the pandemic, so I called the front desk to get more information. The lady who I first talked to (I think her name is Leslie) was very nice and helpful. She assured me that they clean and sanitize all the areas every hour. All the dentists wear “3 layers of face protection” : N95, medical masks, and face shield. They also put on glove and apron on all the time during the procedure. Plus, they have HEPA air purifier in every room too. This definitely a plus and make me feel safer. The dentist I met with was Lauren. She is very professional and friendly! She answered all my questions and concerns. Every tool she used was clean directly after each use as well. As for Dr. Zeller, he is fantastic and super nice! I highly recommend this place and definitely comeback here for my next check up! P.S. They also gave you a care package before you leave. I found this very touching.
Prair Tapvong
Prair Tapvong
2020-10-15
Verified
The best dentist and clinical staff I've ever experienced.
Sage Milton
Sage Milton
2020-09-10
Verified
Who reviews and 5-stars a dentist? Me. This one time. Because Dr. Zeller (and his assistant Yulie) are amazing. I have had a few other assistants and they were very good too. Leslie is very helpful on the payment/financing end. I have never once felt the desire to recommend a dentist, but these folks are the best. 11/10 I recommend.
Chase Robinson
Chase Robinson
2020-07-17
Verified
I appreciate all the extra COVID precautions FPD took to make me feel safe at my recent appointment. I love the work the doctor did on my teeth and feel more confident about my smile.
Kailey Falcon
Kailey Falcon
2020-05-29
recommendsVerified
First off, let’s start with the office: beautiful plants, good music, uniquely selected waiting room books, Coava coffee (pre-COVID, of course) and handmade wooden doors crafted by the dentist, himself. Dr. Z and his staff are incredible and take all the unpleasantly of going to the dentist away. I cannot tell you how assured I feel knowing such an amazing group of people are taking care of my teeth.
Mark Kelleher
Mark Kelleher
2020-09-10
recommendsVerified
Ok, so I've had a few different dentists in my life after moving around a bit. I won't lie and say I've seen bad dentists, but I've been to some real mediocre places, and I've been to some nicer places. Five Pines Dental is superb. Their office is spectacularly clean, and very relaxing due to all the natural wood (can you believe Dr. Zeller did all of the woodwork??). The staff couldn't have been nicer, even playing along with my little "preferred name" joke (Lord Bumbleberry-- stupid, but they thought it was funny). Their implementation of COVID-19 precautions was amongst the best I've seen, so you can be confident that you will be safe there as long as you stick to the guidelines and give other patients their space (easy to do with their social distance floor markers). Zeller was kind and compassionate, just like everyone else on the staff. Overall, it was an excellent experience!
Jordan Paddock
Jordan Paddock
2020-07-26
recommendsVerified
Wonderful experience & terrific staff. It is a nice change to leave a dentist's office without feeling guilty about everything you *should* be doing. Massage chairs and Coava coffee in the waiting room don't hurt, either. 🙂
Victoria Muirhead
Victoria Muirhead
2019-01-29
recommendsVerified
Dr. Zeller and his staff are absolutely wonderful! I even followed he and Steph from the Eastside where I live!
Bonnie Bobbitt
Bonnie Bobbitt
2018-04-11
recommendsVerified
Dr. Zeller and his dental staff have created the best dental experience ever. I was surprised because every single aspect of my visits has been impressive. Where do I even begin? Online scheduling and intake forms, text and email reminders, super-friendly personable staff, 360-degree x-rays, actual photos of your teeth (I never knew how much coffee stained the parts of my teeth that I can't see in the mirror!), easy scheduling and insurance billing done right in the dentist's chair, Coava coffee in a brilliantly stylish waiting room, etc. I most recently had a filling that chipped off. After scheduling a next-day appointment, I was in and out of the office in about 45 minutes.
Thomas Lê Ngô
Thomas Lê Ngô
2018-01-10
Verified
Loved my first visit to this practice! HIGHLY recommend to anxious/nervous patients. All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming and explained everything clearly. I saw Stephanie and she is fantastic - all the reviews are spot on! Totally rocks! Plenty of bike parking out front! Also appreciated the HEPA filters and attention to cleanliness during the pandemic. Looking forward to my next visit!
Katherine E.
Katherine E.
2020-11-03
Verified
I've been going to Five Pine Dental for four years and I absolutely love the team. My dental hygienist, Stephanie, has an art to cleaning teeth thats remarkable. Despite not working downtown at the moment, I still make the trip in cause it's worth it.
Amy C.
Amy C.
2020-09-16
Verified
Ok, so I've had a few different dentists in my life after moving around a bit. I won't lie and say I've seen bad dentists, but I've been to some real mediocre places, and I've been to some nicer places. Five Pines Dental is superb. Their office is spectacularly clean, and very relaxing due to all the natural wood (can you believe Dr. Zeller did all of the woodwork??). The staff couldn't have been nicer, even playing along with my little "preferred name" joke (Lord Bumbleberry-- stupid, but they thought it was funny). Their implementation of COVID-19 precautions was amongst the best I've seen, so you can be confident that you will be safe there as long as you stick to the guidelines and give other patients their space (easy to do with their social distance floor markers). Zeller was kind and compassionate, just like everyone else on the staff. Overall, it was an excellent experience!
Jordan P.
Jordan P.
2020-07-25
Verified
Never have dental anxiety again! The clean office is a warm welcome at Five Pines where they even give you coffee while you wait... what other dentist in town would do that? Stephanie is a joy to chat with while her fingers are in your mouth and their office staff is professional and friendly. Dr. Z is knowledgable and efficient, and I always look forward to my next appointment.
Corinne H.
Corinne H.
2019-12-20
Verified
Love coming to Five Pines. Their office is clean and modern, and their equipment is all new looking stuff. My hygienist Stephanie is great and really knows her stuff -- I enjoy chatting with her and she doesn't hesitate to indulge me when I ask inquisitive questions about teeth and tooth care. Dr Zeller is also super friendly and seems to know his stuff. As a millennial I like that he is one too! Maybe that's because my dentist growing up was this very old man named Dr Pain. Okay it was probably spelled Payne but bad name for a dentist, right? (He was nice though) I never feel pressured into getting add-on services or equipment here and in fact I don't think that's ever come up. They have great little swag bags as well. Five stars for Five Pines!
Kyle P.
Kyle P.
2019-11-27
Verified
One of the best experiences I've had at a dental office, if not the best! Their space is beautiful. The waiting room has coffee, tea, and wifi for you, and the staff is so nice and friendly. Being new to the area and needing to go to the dentist, I found Dr.Nguyen at Five Pines Dental and wanted to come here because she was a POC and a woman. Since it's located at the US Bancorp building, you can get your parking validated if you park in the garage, which is great considering you're in downtown Portland. Their chairs have seat warmers and vibrating massages, what?! Highly recommend coming here. Looking forward to my next visit!
Annie L.
Annie L.
2019-10-07
Verified
It took a bit of stumbling around before happening upon Five Pines. Ironic as it may seem, I'm not particularly trusting of Yelp reviews and will question any establishment/service provider with an almost flawless review record. But there's no gamble with Dr. Zeller, his staff, or his practice. Many of the reviews here speak to the nitty-gritty so instead of repeating, I'll mention that my experience (semi-annual cleaning and two fillings, one of which a tad tricky) was exceptional. From appointment-setting, insurance coverage review, follow-ups, all through the actual visit -- excellent planning, coordination, and care delivery. Dr. Zeller himself balances personable and professional effortlessly. Ask him about pirates and gold teeth. Worth mentioning -- it's nice to see a practice fully residing in the 21st century operationally, not just through decor.
Rasha B.
Rasha B.
2019-04-10
Verified
Easy to schedule. They send you a link to get all your paperwork transferred over and established as a new patient. Very nice staff at reception. My hygienist was amazing. I'm a little jumpy at cleanings and this was by far the best. No pain, very fast and efficient. Dr. Zeller is great! He fixed a tooth that a prior dentist did not do well. Very happy to be a new patient here.
Kalei T.
Kalei T.
2019-04-09
Verified
I am incredibly impressed!! The staff is so knowledgeable and comforting, the hygienist is so sweet and I actually had fun getting my teeth cleaned Dr.Zeller never made me feel rushed, told me the problems and gave me choices, he made sure I was comfortable and set clear expectations. My insurance benefits were figured out before I even came in (same day that I scheduled) and then explained to me. Oh and their chairs massage you!!!!! I have had A LOT of dental work and this was by far the best. I finally feel confident enough to get all my teeth repaired. I highly recommended Five Pines Dental.
Katie R.
Katie R.
2019-03-22
Verified
Five pines is the coolest place ever. They have the best people who listen and understand what you need. Dr. Geller explains everything and gives you tips. They also work on prevention and keep you informed of what you can do to prevent from something to happen rather than wait for it to unfold. My hygienist is the best and she is very proficient in her work. Super nice and friendly and she keeps having your teeth cleaned a fun thing rather than something I used to dread previously!
Avilok S.
Avilok S.
2019-01-31

Leave a Review

Have something to tell us? We’re listening!

If you’re a current patient we’d love to hear from you too – leave us a review using any of the links below:

Dr Zeller on Yelp
Dr Zeller on Facebook
Dr Zeller on Google

Or use the form below to send us a message directly:

Send Feedback