Reviews

We’re so thankful for our patients who have chosen Five Pines as their dental home in Portland. And we know hearing about other patient experiences can be helpful when deciding on a new dentist, so we’re happy to share our latest online reviews so you can see what patients are saying about their experience with Dr. Zeller.  You can also view all our reviews on YelpFacebook and Google.

Verified
I love this place so much. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The hygienists are super gentle and make cleanings a breeze. I couldn’t recommend them enough!!
Amy Hamill
Amy Hamill
2021-03-19
Verified
I have been going to Five Pines Dental since I moved to Portland four years ago and every appointment has been great. I truly hate the dentist (and REALLY fear fillings) and the team has always made every experience relaxing and pain-free. The office is beautiful, always incredibly clean. Dr Zeller is wonderful and my dental hygienist Stephanie is the absolute best. Recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dentist.
Katie Trosen
Katie Trosen
2021-02-04
Verified
Everyone here is so nice and makes you feel so welcome. I have seen a couple different hygienists and Dr.’s here and they all have been absolutely wonderful. 10/10.
Tenacia Moheit
Tenacia Moheit
2021-01-23
Verified
Super nice staff. Fantastic job. Very fast service and most importantly I feel I get real care at both back+ front of the house at Five Pines. Thank you
Umut Matkap
Umut Matkap
2021-01-21
Verified
My first appointment with Dr. Zeller was terrific. I needed an emergency crown replacement, and he was able to take me the same day I called. The temporary replacement procedure went without any pain at all! (I didn't even feel the shot to numb my gums.) The office is conveniently located and everyone I interacted with was really personable, which goes a long way when dealing with someone who is very tense when seeing a dentist! I've got another appointment to get the permanent crown and have already scheduled a cleaning. I'm looking forward to having Dr. Zeller and his staff as my dental team!
Michael Babin
Michael Babin
2021-01-12
Verified
I’ve been going here for years! They are professional, prompt and very clean. I’ll be going here as long as they are around! (Ps they validate parking in the USBank tower) 👍🏽
Morgan Joffe
Morgan Joffe
2020-12-31
Verified
I've had two more cleanings here since my last review and they were both excellent. Anthony did both cleanings and he is an excellent communicator, super thorough, makes sure you are comfortable at all times, AND (you'll never see this one coming, fellow basketball fans) loves to talk all things Blazers - all things I greatly appreciate. The front desk staff has been super accommodating to me as well, changing appointments with no hassle when I had an emergency come up and explaining my estimates and billing thoroughly. I even picked up some Coava coffee on my way out the door this time that they had for sale! What more do you need? This office rules - and that is coming from a patient who does not enjoy visiting the dentist! I feel so at home and welcome here, even in COVID times.
Katherine E.
Katherine E.
2021-02-18
Verified
Five Pines Dental is a true find. The level of professionalism is top notch from the reception and business areas to the hygienists to Dr. Zeller. I have had a range of services over several years and am fully satisfied at every level. In addition to excellence in cleaning, examination, and dental work, Five Pines is outstanding in communication and clarity about appointments, financial requirements, and information on oral health and dental work being performed. I recommend this team without reservation.
Corinne C.
Corinne C.
2021-02-11
Verified
Five Pines Dental is totally awesome!! I've been going here for a few years now. All of the staff are fun and kind, state of the art equipment, cool chill music, massage chairs with heaters, very very clean, and validated parking in the Portland City Grill building. All good.  Two thumbs enthusiastically up!
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
2021-02-10
Verified
I have been going to Five Pines Dental since I moved to Portland four years ago and every appointment has been great. I truly hate the dentist (and REALLY fear fillings) and the team has always made every experience relaxing and pain-free. The office is beautiful, always incredibly clean. Dr Zeller is wonderful and my dental hygienist Stephanie is the absolute best. Recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dentist.
Katie T.
Katie T.
2021-02-03
Verified
I've been to a few dentists in Portland, but I like these guys the most. Very peaceful environment, straight-talking hygienists and dentists, and heated massage chairs which make me feel a lot more calm during my cleanings. I haven't had any dental work done, just cleanings, but the hygienist was gentle and easy to talk to. Parking is easy and validated in the KOIN garage.
Emma P.
Emma P.
2020-12-14
Verified
I have been a patient at Five Pines since they opened. As the former Facility Manager of Big Pink, I got to know Richie while the clinic was being built out. Richie and his wife are two of the kindest people I have ever met, and they have built a clinic and a team that reflects that kindness. Even though I no longer work downtown, there is no way on earth I would consider another dentist or dental clinic. I look forward to seeing Richie and his team twice a year and I know I am getting exceptionally good care.
Todd M.
Todd M.
2020-12-12
Verified
Great staff, great office, fantastic experiences thus far. I'm a tough customer and I've had really positive experiences at Five Pines Dental over the last year that I've been with them. I feel very confident under the care of Dr. Zeller.
Amy D.
Amy D.
2020-12-03
Verified
I've been going to Five Pine Dental for four years and I absolutely love the team. My dental hygienist, Stephanie, has an art to cleaning teeth thats remarkable. Despite not working downtown at the moment, I still make the trip in cause it's worth it.
Amy C.
Amy C.
2020-09-16
Verified
Ok, so I've had a few different dentists in my life after moving around a bit. I won't lie and say I've seen bad dentists, but I've been to some real mediocre places, and I've been to some nicer places. Five Pines Dental is superb. Their office is spectacularly clean, and very relaxing due to all the natural wood (can you believe Dr. Zeller did all of the woodwork??). The staff couldn't have been nicer, even playing along with my little "preferred name" joke (Lord Bumbleberry-- stupid, but they thought it was funny). Their implementation of COVID-19 precautions was amongst the best I've seen, so you can be confident that you will be safe there as long as you stick to the guidelines and give other patients their space (easy to do with their social distance floor markers). Zeller was kind and compassionate, just like everyone else on the staff. Overall, it was an excellent experience!
Jordan P.
Jordan P.
2020-07-25

Leave a Review

Have something to tell us? We’re listening!

If you’re a current patient we’d love to hear from you too – leave us a review using any of the links below:

Dr Zeller on Yelp
Dr Zeller on Facebook
Dr Zeller on Google

Or use the form below to send us a message directly:

Send Feedback